Here are the Osceola School District Administrators of the Year

  • Osceola County School District
    Osceola County School District

Each year, the Osceola School District recognizes exemplary principals, assistant principals, and district administrators for their outstanding contributions to increase student performance, to promote safe learning environments, and to establish partnerships with parents and community members.  The following Osceola administrators have been selected for recognition this year:

Assistant Principal of the Year:

Elementary: William Hennessy - Former Assistant Principal at Reedy Creek Elementary (Current Principal at East Lake Elementary)

Middle/K-8: Dustin Sassic - Neptune Middle (Selected also as District Assistant Principal of the Year)

High School: Christopher Todd - Tohopekaliga High

Principal of the Year:

Elementary: Alison Doe - Hickory Tree Elementary

Middle/K-8: Christina Ray - Westside K-8 (Selected also as District Principal of the Year)

High School: James Hickey - Harmony High


District Administrator of the Year: Leah Torres - Research, Evaluation, and Accountability Department

"Each of these school administrators works tirelessly as highly-effective instructional leaders who also promote and support positive cultures focused on mutual respect, collaboration, and commitment to excellence," said Superintendent Debra Pace.  "I am extremely proud to recognize all of them for their unwaivering dedication to providing every child, every chance, every day."